CIT - The Center for Innovative Technology

Broadband Advisory Council

The Broadband Advisory Council was established to help determine the Commonwealth's goals for broadband and how best to achieve them. It is comprised of eleven members: four legislators, two ex-officio members, five citizen members, the Secretary of Technology, and the Secretary of Commerce and Trade.


  • Delegate Kathy Byron (Chair)
  • Senator Frank Ruff (Vice Chair)
  • Delegate James Leftwich
  • Delegate Randy Minchew
  • Delegate Jennifer Boysko
  • Senator Charles Carrico
  • Secretary Karen Jackson
  • Secretary Basil I. Gooden
  • Secretary Todd Haymore
  • Ray LaMura
  • Jane Dittmar
  • Duront Walton
  • Christy Morton
  • James Carr  

For meeting minutes and information:

CIT - The Center for Innovative Technology 2214 Rock Hill Road, Suite 600, Herndon, VA 20170-4228

Phone: (703) 689-3000 | Fax: (703) 689-3041