Research and Technology Investment Advisory Committee (RTIAC)

The Research and Technology Investment Advisory Committee (RTIAC) recommends projects for award under the Commonwealth Research Commercialization Fund (CRCF) to the CIT Board and supports the development of the Commonwealth Research and Technology (R&T) Strategic Roadmap. The advisory board was established through legislation in 2011 and is comprised of representatives from higher education, economic development, research institutes, venture capital firms, and technology corporations.

Current members of the RTIAC:

  • Martin Briley, President and CEO - Virginia Economic Development Partnership (VEDP)
  • Claudio Cioffi, Interim Vice President for Research and Economic Development - George Mason University (Mason)
  • Morris Foster, Vice President for Research - Old Dominion University (ODU)
  • Dan Gonzalez, Principal - Avison Young
  • Yvonne Harris, Vice Provost for Research and Scholarship - James Madison University (JMU)
  • Bob Kahn, Chairman, CEO, and President - Corporation for National Research Initiatives (CNRI)
  • Dennis Manos, Vice Provost for Research and Graduate/Professional Studies - College of William and Mary (W&M)
  • Finis Southworth, CTO - AREVA