Broadband Advisory Council

The Broadband Advisory Council was established to help determine the Commonwealth's goals for broadband and how best to achieve them. It is comprised of eleven members: four legislators, two ex-officio members, five citizen members, the Secretary of Technology, and the Secretary of Commerce and Trade.


  • Delegate Kathy Byron (Chair)
  • Delegate Scott Surovell
  • Delegate James Leftwich
  • Senator Charles Carrico
  • Secretary Karen Jackson
  • Secretary Maurice Jones
  • Ray LaMura
  • Bryan David
  • Gary Schwartz
  • Duront Walton
  • Tyrone Franklin

For meeting minutes and information: